How Do I Delete or Inactivate a Teacher Account on CLI Engage?
Deleting or Inactivating a Teacher account will need to be done by a district-level or campus-level administrator (Community District User/Specialist, Principal/Director, School Specialist, or IT Department).
Please keep in mind that deleting any account will delete any online course certificates earned in CLI Engage that are associated with that account. We recommend inactivating an account rather than deleting it. Users cannot log in to an inactive account. Inactive accounts can be reactivated and updated as needed if or when a user is employed by a different ISD, Child Care, or Head Start.
If your school district is using Automated Rostering, student, teacher, and classes are updated using this process. Any updates needed to teacher accounts will be handled by district-level personnel. You can skip the steps below. Please reach out to your campus or district personnel for further assistance.
If you choose to delete an account versus inactivate it, please review the video below:
If you choose to inactivate an account, please see the video below:
Prerequisites
Instructions for Deleting a Teacher Account
From the CLI Engage dashboard, go to the teal banner labeled Administrative Tools.
Click on Class & Student Management.
On the right hand side, select Central Roster Management.
Click on the Teacher button under Add/Manage Users.
Click Teacher Template to download the Excel template.
See the Instructions tab inside the template for guidance.
The Instructions tab is included with the teacher template.
Complete the Excel template. Save the updated template.
Return to the Central Roster Management page to select and upload the template.
Instructions for Inactivating a Teacher Account
From the CLI Engage dashboard, go to the teal banner labeled Administrative Tools.
Click on Class & Student Management.
Click on User Management.
Select User Role of Teacher.
Search for existing account by First and Last name.
Click on the edit icon that looks like a pencil under Action.
Update Status to Inactive.
Scroll down, Add a note as needed, then Click on Submit to Save Changes.
If you need more help, please submit a help ticket
Related articles