How do I Delete a Class using the Class Bulk Upload Template ?

How do I Delete a Class using the Class Bulk Upload Template ?

Use caution: Delete a class only in limited cases, such as when duplicate classes were created by mistake or when classes are being combined.

Deleting a class removes all related records from the interface and from all data exports.

Prerequisites

You are logged in to CLI Engage.
You have an administrator account for the school or district.
You can see Class & Student Management in the Administrative Tools section of CLI Engage. If you do not see this option, submit a help ticket.

Instructions

  1. Confirm that the user understands the request and wants to delete the class.

  2. Go to Class Roster Management.

  3. Select Class.

  4. If you do not have the file, download the .

  5. Complete the template using the column details below.

This process must be completed by an advanced user who understands the CLI Engage database and has strong Excel skills.

Excel Spreadsheet Column Details

Column

Name

Value

Notes

A

Action

U

Use U for โ€œUpdate.โ€

B

Transaction_Type

Class

ย 

C

Community_Name

Required

Enter the value exactly as it appears in CLI Engage.

D

Community_Engage_ID

Required

Enter the value exactly as it appears in CLI Engage.

E

School_Name

Required

Enter the value exactly as it appears in CLI Engage.

F

School_Engage_ID

Required

Enter the value exactly as it appears in CLI Engage.

G

Class_Name

Required

Enter the value exactly as it appears in CLI Engage.

H

Class_Engage_ID

Required

Enter the value exactly as it appears in CLI Engage.

I

Class_Internal_ID

Leave blank

ย 

J

Class_Day_Type

Leave blank

ย 

K

Class_Grade_Level

Leave blank

ย 

L

Classroom_Name

Leave blank

ย 

M

Classroom_Engage_ID

Leave blank

ย 

N

Class_Homeroom_Teacher_First

Leave blank

ย 

O

Class_Homeroom_Teacher_Last

Leave blank

ย 

P

Class_Homeroom_Teacher_Engage_ID

Leave blank

ย 

Q

Class_Status

Activate

ย 

Related articles